Day #2 GIU

For today’s card I used …….There Is You stamp by Phyllis Harris.

For this Card I stamped the image with Black Licorice ink on water color paper. I  colored the image with Tim Holtz Distress Crayons then added it to the card base which is whip cream paper with a piece of Beach Ball paper for the second layer. For a little sparkle and shine I add the Rainbow drops to finish off this card.

I love the dreamy washed out looking effect the crayons have when you blend them with a baby wipe.

Unitygirl_2017_3
Please comment and come back tomorrow to see my next creation.

19 thoughts on “Day #2 GIU

  1. The background is dreamy. I haven’t thought to use a baby wipe with the crayons. I will give it a try. ❤️ This card

    Like

  2. I’ve never thought to blend the crayons with baby wipes. I always dip my finger in water and blend that way. Nice tip, I’ll have to give it a try. Love this stamp, she’s on my wish list. This is a very cute card 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

